Posted in Book Reviews

Book Review: Mergers & Acquisitions

Title: Mergers and Acquisitions
Written by: A.E. Radley
Pages: 270
Publisher: Heartsome Publishing

About This Book (as seen on Amazon.com):
Kate Kennedy prides herself on running the very best advertising agency in Europe.

One day her top client asks her to work on a lucrative project with the notoriously fastidious Georgina Masters, of the American agency Mastery.

The temporary merger causes a fiery clash of cultures and personalities. Especially when Georgina sets her romantic sights on Kate’s young intern, Sophie.

Review:
She’s done it again!  A.E. Radley is by far my FAVORITE lesfic author.  Every book she writes that I can get my greedy little hands on I can’t put down, and this is no different.  I injured myself while on a walk during my lunch break at work.

She does a fantastic job of writing characters.  They are well developed, and I can’t help even to love her dragon ladies as well.  After I’m done with reading the books, I can’t help to think about the characters and what they’re doing now like they are my old friends.  I have repeated this time and time, but I love how she does not use sex in her books.  I love that the focus is on the relationship.

The one thing I didn’t like was how Sophie’s relationship with her long-term boyfriend panned out.  It left too many open-ended questions for me.  It felt weird that she dumped him on the assumption that he was cheating on her and then fell into the arms of an older woman. It didn’t sit well that I just had to accept she was in a relationship for so long and that was that.  I was also worried about a love triangle, but it all shakes out in the end.

I do love Radley’s use of a bisexual character.  I don’t see much of those in books.

All in all, I simply loved this book!  It’s an easy and fun read.  And I can NOT wait to read her next book!

 

How to get your copy:
Amazon.com
Heartsome Publishing

Author:

Single Mom of Two Wonderful Girls. In Love with her Kiwi Soul Mate. In Love with God and the Blessings He's Given.

Leave a Reply

